Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Health insurance plans

Health plan tiers

Marketplace health plans come in three different tiers: bronze, silver, and gold. Each tier offers a different level of coverage for costs associated with health care. Coverage is balanced out with premium cost. Health plan tiers.png

Catastrophic health plans are available to Oregonians who are under the age of 30 or people who qualify for a hardship or affordability exemption. If you are eligible for a catastrophic plan, they will be shown in the list of plans available through the Marketplace.

Oregon Standard plans are available from each health insurance carrier at each tier: Oregon Standard Bronze, Oregon Standard Silver, and Oregon Standard Gold plans. The standard plans cover all office visits ahead of meeting your deductible. You will pay a reasonable copay upfront and the carrier covers the rest.

All plans include a robust set of preventive health services at no cost to you, even before you meet your deductible. Your doctor must order these services and must be taken advantage of by an in-network provider.

2022 health insurance carriers

Kaiser PermanenteModa

Providence regenceor.png

If you live in Oregon, you have at least 15 plan options available to you, no matter where you live.
Plan choices 2021.png