Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Outreach team

The Marketplace outreach team helps Oregonians understand their health coverage options and when to enroll. The outreach team does this through public presentations, social media outreach, communications through printed brochures and fliers, hosting booths at community events, attending community meetings, and consulting with small businesses and employees. The outreach team can assist consumers in finding local help and serve as an advocate for consumers with HealthCare.gov. Also, team members train local application assisters to help people with their Marketplace application. Marketplace outreach team members have a specific region of the state to provide more localized help and build strong relationships with the community.

Regional Outreach and Education contacts:

Central Oregon (Benton, Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Linn, Sherman, Wasco, and Wheeler counties): Carolyn Black (carolyn.black@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Clackamas, Marion, and Multnomah counties and Hispanic/Latinx communities (statewide): Ariel Salgado (ariel.salgado@oha.oregon.gov)

Columbia, Multnomah, and Washington counties and Hispanic/Latinx communities (statewide): Tanya Manzaneda Hackett (tanya.d.manzanedahackett@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Eastern Oregon and the Gorge (Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, and Wallowa counties): Allie Wilgus (allison.a.wilgus@dhsoha.state.or.us)

North Coast (Clatsop, Lincoln, Marion, Polk, Tillamook, and Yamhill counties) and Hispanic/Latinx communities (statewide): Federico Fernandez (federico.corzo-fernandez@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Southwest Oregon (Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, and Lane counties): Israel Estrada (israel.estrada@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Program Team contacts:

Director: Chiqui Flowers (chiqui.l.flowers@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Agent and Employer Liaison: Micheil Wallace (micheil.wallace@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Stakeholder and Communications Analyst: Amy Coven (amy.coven2@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Community Partner Liaison: Miranda Amstutz (miranda.s.amstutz@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Constituent and Tribal Liaison: Marina Cassandra (marina.cassandra@dhsoha.state.or.us)

Outreach and Education Manager: Misty Rayas (misty.d.rayas@dhsoha.state.or.us)