Skip to main content

Outreach team

The Marketplace outreach team helps Oregonians understand their health coverage options and when to enroll. The outreach team does this through public presentations, social media outreach, communications through printed brochures and fliers, hosting booths at community events, attending community meetings, and consulting with small businesses and employees. The outreach team can assist consumers in finding local help and serve as an advocate for consumers with HealthCare.gov. Also, team members train local application assisters to help people with their Marketplace application. Marketplace outreach team members have a specific region of the state to provide more localized help and build strong relationships with the community.


Regional Outreach and Education Coordinators:

Central Oregon (Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Sherman, Wasco, and Wheeler counties): Sean Snyder, sean.a.snyder@oregon.gov

Eastern Oregon (Baker, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, and Wallowa counties): Allie Wilgus, allison.wilgus@oregon.gov

Lake County: Miranda Amstutz, miranda.amstutz@oregon.gov

North Coast (Clatsop, Columbia, Lincoln, Polk, Tillamook, and Yamhill counties): Janine Sjolander, janine.m.sjolander@oregon.gov

Portland Metro (Clackamas, Multnomah, and Washington): Benjamin Becerra, benjamin.becerra@oregon.gov

Southwest Oregon (Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, and Klamath counties): Israel Estrada, israel.j.estrada@oregon.gov

Statewide outreach support: Carolyn Black, carolyn.a.black@oregon.gov

Willamette Valley (Benton, Lane, Linn, and Marion counties): Amy Coven, amy.n.coven@oregon.gov


Program Team contacts:

Administrator: Chiqui Flowers, chiqui.l.flowers@oregon.gov

Agent Liaison: Micheil Wallace, micheil.g.wallace@oregon.gov

COFA Premium Assistance Program Manager: Nina Remple, nina.d.remple@oregon.gov

Community Partner Liaison: Rob Smith, robert.d.smith@oregon.gov

Constituent and Tribal Liaison: Marina Cassandra, marina.e.cassandra@oregon.gov

Outreach and Communications Strategist: Amy Coven, amy.n.coven@oregon.gov

Outreach and Education Manager: Misty Rayas, misty.d.rayas@oregon.gov




















Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×